Meet the Portage Avenue Gemstar Team

Blaine Parnell – Owner
Email – Blaine@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Blaine Parnell is an owner of Gemstar Insurance with locations on Portage Avenue and Ness Avenue in Winnipeg, Manitoba. He has been a registered Insurance Broker since 2009.

Blaine has over 20 years of business experience and obtained his Bachelor of Commerce degree at the University of Manitoba in 1999.

Blaine prides himself on winning the George E. Wilson award in 2011 for having the highest mark in his CAIB insurance accreditation courses in Manitoba.

Blaine is an avid sports fan and spends his evenings coaching hockey and being a dad to his two sons. Blaine also enjoys spending weekends at the family cabin in Grand Beach.

Karen Lewicki – Commercial and Personal Lines Insurance Broker

E-Mail – Karen@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Karen has over 30 years of experience with Autopac, Home and Commercial insurance, including Commercial General Liability, Errors and Omissions, Directors and Officer’s, Bonds and Garage policies. Karen is a valuable asset to the Gemstar team.

Amanda Little
Email – Amanda@Gemstarinsurance.com

Amanda has been a licensed Insurance Broker since 2012.

Her focus at Gemstar is on the financial and accounting aspects of the business and is a key component of helping us meet our clients expectations.

Michael Dean – Autopac, Personal and Farm Insurance Specialist
Email – mike@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Mike has over 20 years experience in Home, Auto and Farm Insurance Lines. He also specializes in Marine, Travel & speciality market Insurance products. Feel free to contact him for any of your insurance needs.

Benjamin Haight – Auto and Personal Lines Insurance Broker
Email – ben@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Ben is new to Gemstar and the Insurance industry and mainly focuses on Autopac. He is also expanding in Personal and Travel Insurance lines.

Chris Fenn – Personal Lines Insurance Broker

E-Mail – chris@gemstarinsurance.com

Phone – 204-889-1880

Chris has been in the insurance industry for 15+ years, joining Gemstar in February 2021. He specializes in Home and Condo insurance, but also covers Autopac and Tenants Insurance.

He’s also just and outright awesome guy!

Jaida St Louis – Autopac, Condo and Travel Insurance Broker

E-Mail – Jaida@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Jaida has been working in the Insurance Industry for a couple a years first in Commercial Insurance then expanding into the Personal Lines market.  Jaida specializes in Condominium and Tenant Insurance as well as Autopac and Travel Insurance.

Michelle – Autopac Fleet Specialist and Personal Lines Insurance Broker

E-Mail – Michelle@Gemstarinsurance.com
Phone – 204-889-1880

Michelle has been in the insurance industry for just over 15 years & came to us with a wealth of Autopac knowledge.

Michelle specializes in Autopac Insurance and also provides Homeowners & Tenant Insurance.